SpectrumX Director joins ATIS Next G Alliance Research Council

August 17, 2022

ATIS’ Next G Alliance today announced the formation of the Next G Alliance (NGA) Research Council and publication of its 6G Research Priorities. These actions are the first steps in aligning the future vision for 6G in North America with the research that will drive wireless leadership over the next decade.

The Research Council brings together leading industry and academic experts from the NGA to collaborate on the development of a comprehensive North American 6G research strategy. It will leverage key NGA findings and lay the groundwork for cooperative efforts that may be undertaken by government, industry, and academia in North America. Research Council members will also advance research goals established by the NGA, working with the U.S. and Canadian governments as well as private-sector 6G research communities.

Research Council members are Dr. Muriel Medard (MIT); Dr. Tommaso Melodia (Northeastern); Dr. Nick Laneman (Notre Dame); Dr. Zhi Ding (UC Davis); Dr. Ekram Hossain (University of Manitoba); Dr. Jeff Andrews (UT Austin); Dr. Andrew Clegg (Google); Dr. Amitava Ghosh (Nokia); Dr. Nageen Himayat (Intel); Dr. Ali Khayrallah (Ericsson); Dr. Meryem Simsek (VMware); and Dr. Ed Tiedemann (Qualcomm).

Read the rest of the story at ATIS’ website here: https://www.atis.org/press-releases/announcing-the-next-g-alliance-research-council-created-by-the-industry-led-alliance-that-is-advancing-north-american-6g-leadership/

Contact: Marcella Wolfe, Manager – Public Relations and Marketing Communications, ATIS