SpectrumX Team Members Participating in DySPAN 2021

Several members of the SpectrumX team are playing pivotal roles in the planning, execution, and presentations given at the IEEE International Symposium on Dynamic Spectrum Access Networks Conference, being held virtually December 13 – 15, 2021.

SpectrumX Team Members include:

  • Steering Committee Chair & Presenter – Randall Berry, Northwestern 
  • General Chair & Presenter – Danijela Cabric, UCLA
  • Keynote – Nicholas Laneman, Univ. of Notre Dame
  • Presenters 
    • Martin Weiss – Univ. of Pittsburgh
    • Ilia Murtazashvili – Univ. of Pittsburgh
    • Philip Erickson – MIT Haystack
    • Michael Honig – Northwestern
    • Abbas Termos – Univ. of Notre Dame
    • Bert Hochwald – Univ. of Notre Dame

SpectrumX is a diverse and interdisciplinary group of scientists, engineers, and educators with backgrounds in EE, CS, Aero, Astronomy, Geoscience, Economics, Policy, and Workforce Development. We conduct strategic research and workforce development projects to transform spectrum management.

The IEEE International Symposium on Dynamic Spectrum Access Networks (DySPAN) is a premier conference on diverse issues related to spectrum sensing, access, sharing, coexistence and utilization within current and emergency wireless tracks. The conference welcomes papers on both technology and policy issues that pertain to all aspects of advanced spectrum technologies.

This year’s DySPAN will emphasize topics related to the application of machine learning and dataset creation within the wireless domain; systems aspects of wireless research, including small- and large-scale emulation/experimental results; and spectrum usage beyond the classical microwave bands. The conference aims to bring together both industry and academic papers in a commun forum for sharing experiences and accelerating the state of the art in wireless technologies. 

DySPAN 2021 Program